Radio Stations

KBZT-FM


KBZT-FM.jpg





KBZT-FM
www.fm949sd.com

KBZT Listener Profile

Owner: Lincoln Financial Media
1615 Murray Canyon Rd., Suite 710,
San Diego, CA 92108
(619) 291-9797 / Fax (619) 543-1353
General Manager: Rick Jackson / rick.jackson@lincolnfinancialmedia.com
Director of Sales: Dan Austin / dan.austin@lincolnfinancialmedia.com
General Sales Manager: Colleen Davidson /colleen.davidson@lincolnfinancialmedia.com
National Sales:
Promotions Director: Ciro Sepulveda / ciro.sepulveda@lincolnfinancialmedia.com
Program Director: Kevin Callahan / kevin.callahan@lincolnfinancialmedia.com
PSA/Public Affairs Director: Gary Lee / gary.lee@lincolnfinancialmedia.com

KCBQ-AM



KCBQ-AM.jpg

KCBQ-AM
www.kcbq.com

KCBQ Listener Profile

Owner: Salem Communications Corporation
9255 Towne Centre Dr., Suite 535,
San Diego, CA 92121
(858) 535-1210 / Fax 858-535-1212
General Manager: Dave Armstrong / davearmstrong@salemsandiego.com
General Sales Manager: Ron Babiarz / ronbabiarz@kprz.com
Promotions Director: Susanna Lopez / slopez@kcbq.com
Operations Manager: Heather Lloyd / heatherlloyd@salemsandiego.com
PSA Director: Noah Dingley / noahdingley@salemsandiego.com

KEGY- FM


Energy1037.jpg

KEGY-FM
www.energy1037.com


Owner: CBS Radio
8033 Linda Vista Road,
San Diego, CA 92111
(858) 571-7600 / Fax (858) 560-1037
SVP-Market Manager: Bob Bolinger / Robert.Bolinger@cbsradio.com
VP of Sales: Bobby Salvato / bobby.salvato@cbsradio.com
Director of Sales: Tina Rifkin / tina.rifkin@cbsradio.com
Local Sales Manager: Brittany Donnelly / brittany.donnelly@cbsradio.com
Director of Integrated Media: Cathy Lloyd-Baurele / cathy.lloyd-bauerle@cbsradio.com
National Sales Manager: Katy Brown-Jones / Katy.brownjones@cbsradio.com
Program Director: Chris Patyk / CPatyk@Energy1037.com
Director of Marketing/Promotions: Kiku Boyance/ kboyance@kyxy.com
News/Public Affairs Director: Marlo Rhodes / mrhodes@kyxy.com

KGB-FM


KGB_white bknd_rgb.jpg

KGB-FM
www.101kgb.com

KGB Station Profile


Owner: Clear Channel Communications
9660 Granite Ridge Drive, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 292-2000 / Fax (858) 522-5700
President/Market Manager: Melissa Forrest / melissaforrest@clearchannel.com
VP/Director of Sales: Noreen Ippolito  / noreenippolito@clearchannel.com
Integrated Marketing Sales Manager: Sarah Dobbins / sarahdobbins@clearchannel.com
VP of Programming: John Peake / johnpeake@clearchannel.com
General Sales Manager: Cass Jacob / cassjacob@clearchannel.com
Director of Group Sales: Tina Bowles / tinabowles@clearchannel.com
Program Director: Shauna Moran / shaunamoran@clearchannel.com
Promotions Director: Sherry Toennies / sherrytoennies@clearchannel.com

KHTS-FM


KHTS933FM_logoSM.jpg




KHTS-FM
www.channel933.com

KHTS-FM Station Profile

Owner: Clear Channel Communications
9660 Granite Ridge Drive, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 292-2000 / Fax (858) 560-7267
President/Market Manager: Melissa Forrest / melissaforrest@clearchannel.com
VP/Director of Sales:  Noreen Ippolito  / noreenippolito@clearchannel.com
Integrated Marketing Sales Manager: Sarah Dobbins / sarahdobbins@clearchannel.com
VP of Programming: John Peake / johnpeake@clearchannel.com 
General Sales Manager: Terry King / terryking@clearchannel.com
Director of Group Sales: Tina Bowles / tinabowles@clearchannel.com
Program Director: Joe Haze / joehaze@clearchannel.com
Promotions Director: Sherry Toennies / sherrytoennies@clearchannel.com

KIOZ-FM


KIOZ Logo.jpg

KIOZ-FM
www.rock1053.com

 KIOZ-FM Station Profile

Owner: Clear Channel Communications
9660 Granite Ridge Drive, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 292-2000 / Fax (858) 715-3180
President/Market Manager: Melissa Forrest / melissaforrest@clearchannel.com
VP/Director of Sales:  Noreen Ippolito  / noreenippolito@clearchannel.com
Integrated Marketing Sales Manager: Sarah Dobbins / sarahdobbins@clearchannel.com
VP of Programming: John Peake / johnpeake@clearchannel.com
General Sales Manager: Russell Robertson / russellrobertson@clearchannel.com
Director of Group Sales: Tina Bowles / tinabowles@clearchannel.com
Program Director: Shauna Moran / shaunamoran@clearchannel.com
Promotions Director: Sherry Toennies / sherrytoennies@clearchannel.com

KLNV-FM


1065_Eagle_Pos_web_1213.jpg


KLNV-FM
www.lanueva1065.com

•  KLNV-FM Station Profile

Owner: Univision Radio
600 West Broadway, Suite 2150,
San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 235-0600 / Fax (619) 744-4300
General Manager: Peter Moore / pmoore@univisionradio.com
Director of Sales: Sabina Widmann-Hernandez / swidmann@univisionradio.com
Local Sales Manager: Leslie Villem-Hamm / lvillem@univisionradio.com
Promotions Director: Nate Mendez / nmendez@univisionradio.com
Marketing Director: Ivan Jurado / ijurado@univisionradio.com
Content Director: Fernando Perez/ faperez@univisionradio.com
Public Affairs Director: Mery Lopez-Gallo / mgallo@univisionradio.com

KLQV-FM


1029_Recuerdo_Rev_web_1213.jpg

KLQV-FM

www.recuerdo1029.univision.com

•  KLQV FM Station Profile

Owner: Univision Radio
600 West Broadway, Suite 2150,
San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 235-0600 / Fax (619) 744-4300
General Manager: Peter Moore / pmoore@univisionradio.com
Director of Sales: Sabina Widmann-Hernandez / swidmann@univisionradio.com
Local Sales Manager: Leslie Villem-Hamm / lvillem@univisionradio.com
Promotions Director: Nate Mendez / nmendez@univisionradio.com
Marketing Director: Ivan Jurado / ijurado@univisionradio.com
Content Director: Fernando Perez/ faperez@univisionradio.com
Public Affairs Director: Mery Lopez-Gallo / mgallo@univisionradio.com

KLSD-AM


KLSD Logo.jpg

KLSD-AM
www.xtrasports1360.com

ďż˝  KLSD-FM Station Profile

Owner: Clear Channel Communications
9660 Granite Ridge Drive, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 292-2000 / Fax (858) 715-3379
President/Market Manager: Melissa Forrest / melissaforrest@clearchannel.com
VP/Director of Sales:  Noreen Ippolito  / noreenippolito@clearchannel.com
Integrated Marketing Sales Manager: Sarah Dobbins / sarahdobbins@clearchannel.com
VP of Programming:  John Peake / johnpeake@clearchannel.com
General Sales Manager: Russell Robertson / russellrobertson@clearchannel.com
Director of Group Sales: Tina Bowles / tinabowles@clearchannel.com
Program Director: Brian Wilson / bwilson@clearchannel.com
Promotions Director: Sherry Toennies / sherrytoennies@clearchannel.com

KMYI-FM


KMYI Logo.jpg

KMYI-FM
www.star941sandiego.com

KMYI-FM Station Profile

Owner: Clear Channel Communications
9660 Granite Ridge Drive, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 292-2000 / Fax (858) 522-5707
President/Market Manager: Melissa Forrest / melissaforrest@clearchannel.com
VP/Director of Sales:  Noreen Ippolito  / noreenippolito@clearchannel.com
VP of Programming: John Peake  / johnpeake@clearchannel.com
General Sales Manager: Terry King / terryking@clearchannel.com
VP Programming/Program Director: John Peake / johnpeake@clearchannel.com
Local Sales Manager: James Thomas  / jamesthomas@clearchannel.com
Director of Group Sales: Tina Bowles / tinabowles@clearchannel.com
Promotions Director: Sherry Toennies / sherrytoennies@clearchannel.com

KOGO-AM


KOGOAM_RBG_OUTLINES_web.jpg






KOGO-AM 
www.kogo.com
ďż˝ KOGO-AM Station Profile

Owner: Clear Channel Communications
9660 Granite Ridge Drive, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 292-2000 / Fax (858) 715-3379
President/Market Manager: Melissa Forrest / melissaforrest@clearchannel.com
VP/Director of Sales: Noreen Ippolito / noreenippolito@clearchannel.com
Integrated Marketing Sales Manager: Sarah Dobbins / sarahdobbins@clearchannel.com
VP of Programming: John Peake / johnpeake@clearchannel.com
Director of Group Sales: Tina Bowles / tinabowles@clearchannel.com
Program Director: Brian Long / brianlong@clearchannel.com
Promotions Director: Sherry Toennies / sherrytoennies@clearchannel.com

KPBS-FM


kpbs_logo_sm_color.jpg

KPBS-FM

KPBS Listener Profile

Owner: San Diego State University
5200 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182
(619) 594-2532 / Fax (619) 594-0448
General Manager: Tom Karlo / tkarlo@kpbs.org
Corporate Development Manager: James Rowten / jrowten@kpbs.org
Director of Programming: John Decker / jdecker@kpbs.org

KPRI-FM


KPRI_stacked_pick.jpg

KPRI-FM
www.kprifm.com

ďż˝ KPRI Station Profile

Owner: Compass Radio
9710 Scranton Road, Suite 200
San Diego, CA 92121
(858) 678-0102 / Fax (858) 320-7024
Owners: Bob Hughes / b.hughes@kprifm.com and Jonathan Schwartz/ j.schwartz@kprifm.com
VP Director of Sales: Patrick Osburn / p.osburn@kprifm.com
General Sales Manager/FM Stations: Clark Newton / c.newton@kprifm.com
Local Sales Manager: Kim Hallisay / khallisay@kprifm.com
National Sales Manager:  / @kprifm.com
Promotions Director: Magi Aguilar / maguilar@kprifm.com
Program Director: Haley Jones / hjones@kprifm.com

KPRZ-AM


KPRZ.JPG

 

KPRZ-AM
www.kprz.com

KPRZ Listener Profile

Owner: Radio 1210, Inc. / Salem Communications Corporation
9255 Towne Centre Dr., Suite 535,
San Diego, CA 92121
(858) 535-1210 / Fax 858-535-1212
General Manager: Dave Armstrong / davearmstrong@salemsandiego.com
General Sales Manager: Ron Babiarz / ronbabiarz@kprz.com
Promotions Director: Susanna Lopez / slopez@kprz.com
Operations Manager: Heather Lloyd / heatherlloyd@salemsandiego.com
PSA Director: Noah Dingley / noahdingley@salemsandiego.com

KSDS-FM


KSDS_ColoredScriptLogo_sm.jpg







KSDS-FM

www.jazz88.org

• KSDS Listener Profile

Owner: San Diego Community College District
Address: City College - 1313 Park Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 388-3037 / Fax (619) 388-3928
Station Manager: Mark A. DeBoskey / markd@jazz88.org
Music Director/ Operations: Joe Kocherhans / joek@jazz88.org
Program Director: Claudia Russell / claudiar@jazz88.org
Promotions Director: Natasha Collins / natashac@jazz88.org
Production Director/Web Manager: Michael Rovatsos / michaelr@jazz88.org
Development Director: Jennifer Weddel / jenniferw@jazz88.org
Membership Director: Erica Calvert / ecalvert@jazz88.org
Underwriting Manager: Ann Bauer / annb@jazz88.org
Office Manager: Leslie Ebner / lesliee@jazz88.org

KSON-FM


KSON-NEW-2010.jpg

KSON-FM
www.kson.com

• KSON Listener Profile

Owner: Lincoln Financial Media
1615 Murray Canyon Rd., Suite 710,
San Diego, CA 92108
(619) 291-9797 / Fax (619) 543-1353
General Manager: Rick Jackson / rick.jackson@lincolnfinancialmedia.com
Director of Sales: Dan Austin  / dan.austin@lincolnfinancialmedia.com
General Sales Manager: Colleen Davidson / colleen.davidson@lincolnfinancialmedia.com
National Sales: / @lincolnfinancialmedia.com
Marketing Director: Chris Turner / chris.turner@lincolnfinancialmedia.com
Program Director: Kevin Callahan / kevin.callahan@lincolnfinancialmedia.com
PSA/Public Affairs Director: Gary Lee / gary.lee@lincolnfinancialmedia.com

KSSX-FM


957_Mastheadlogo.jpg

 

 

 

 


KSSX-FM
www.957kissfm.com

Owner: Clear Channel Communications
9660 Granite Ridge Drive, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 292-2000 / Fax (858) 715-3379
President/Market Manager: Melissa Forrest / melissaforrest@clearchannel.com
VP/Director of Sales:  Noreen Ippolito  / noreenippolito@clearchannel.com
Integrated Marketing Sales Manager: Sarah Dobbins / sarahdobbins@clearchannel.com
VP of Programming: John Peake  / johnpeake@clearchannel.com  
Program Director: Louie Cruz / louiecruz@clearchannel.com
Director of Group Sales: Tina Bowles / tinabowles@clearchannel.com

KYXY-FM


KYXY Logo.jpg

•  KyXy Station Profile

Owner: CBS Radio
8033 Linda Vista Road,
San Diego, CA 92111
(858) 571-7600 / Fax (858) 560-1333
SVP-Market Manager: Bob Bolinger / Robert.Bolinger@cbsradio.com
VP of Sales: Bobby Salvato / bobby.salvato@cbsradio.com
Director of Sales: Tina Rifkin / tina.rifkin@cbsradio.com
Local Sales Manager: Brittany Donnelly / brittany.donnelly@cbsradio.com
Director of Integrated Media: Cathy Lloyd-Baurele / cathy.lloyd-bauerle@cbsradio.com
National Sales Manager: Katy Brown-Jones / Katy.brownjones@cbsradio.com
Director of Marketing/Promotions: Kiku Boyance/ kboyance@kyxy.com
Program Director & Operations Manager: Charlie Quinn / cquinn@kyxy.com
News/Public Affairs Director: Marlo Rhodes / mrhodes@kyxy.com

XEMO-AM


XEMO Poderosa+Black.jpg

•  XEMO Listener Profile

Owner: Uniradio Corporation
5030 Camino de la Siesta, Ste 403
San Diego, CA 92108
(619) 497-0600 / Fax (619) 497-1019
General Manager / Vice President: Ricardo Astiazaran / rastiazaran@uniradio.com
General Sales Manager: Cathy O'Brien / cobrien@uniradio.com
AM Sales Manager: Nery Martínez/ nmartinez@uniradio.com
National Sales Manager: Claudia Gallego / cgallego@uniradio.com
Program Director: Edith Mora / emora@uniradio.com
Promotions and Marketing Director: Tony Valencia / tvalencia@uniradio.com

XEPE-AM


ESPN1700LOGO[1].jpg

 XEPE-AM Station Profile

Owner: Broadcast Company of the Americas
6160 Cornerstone Court East, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92121
(858) 535-2500 / Fax (858) 202-0299
CEO: Jay Meyers/ jmeyers@bcaradio.com
VP/Market Manager: Norman Feuer / nfeuer@bcaradio.com
VP Director of Sales: Patrick Osburn / p.osburn@kprifm.com
General Sales Manager/AM Stations: Jerry Donadio / jdonadio@bcaradio.com
National Sales Manager: Michael Projansky / michael@kprifm.com
Sales Manager: Jim Shean / jshean@bcaradio.com
Programming/Operations: Mike Shepard / mshepard@bcaradio.com

XGLX-FM


LOGOEXA2.jpg

XGLX-FM
www.exafm.com/tijuana

Owner: MVS Radio
1690 Frontage Rd.
Chula Vista, CA 91911
(619) 429-8702

General Manager: Fernando Padilla/ fer_padilla@mvs.com

Sales:  Pete Colonelli:  Pete@mvsus.com

XHFG-FM


XHFG-FM.jpg

XHFG Listener Profile

Owner: Uniradio Corporation
5030 Camino de la Siesta, Ste 403
San Diego, CA 92108
(619) 497-0600 / Fax (619) 497-1019
General Manager / Vice President: Ricardo Astiazaran / rastiazaran@uniradio.com
General Sales Manager: Cathy O'Brien / cobrien@uniradio.com
National Sales Manager: Claudia Gallego / cgallego@uniradio.com
Program Director: Mario Hildalgo / mhildalgo@uniradio.com
Promotions and Marketing Director: Tony Valencia / tvalencia@uniradio.com

XHRM-FM


Magic925_notagline2013.jpg

XHRM-FM
www.magic925.com

 Magic 92.5 Station Profile

Owner: Local Media of San Diego
6160 Cornerstone Court East, Suite 150
San Diego, CA 92121
(858) 888-7000
General Manager/VP: Gregg Wolfson / gwolfson@LMAsandiego.com
General Sales Manager: Mark Kallen  / mkallen@LMAsandiego.com
Regional Sales: Adelle Danson/ adanson@LMAsandiego.com
Integrated Media Sales Manager: Megan Kennedy / Mkennedy@LMAsandiego.com
Program Director: Randy Williams (R Dub!) / rdub@magic925.com
Promotions Director: Josh Hammond / jhammond@LMAsandiego.com

 

XHTY-FM


XHTY invasoranew997LogoColor1-22.jpg

XHTY Listener Profile

Owner: Uniradio Corporation
5030 Camino de la Siesta, Ste 403
San Diego, CA 92108
(619) 497-0600 / Fax (619) 497-1019
General Manager / Vice President: Ricardo Astiazaran / rastiazaran@uniradio.com
General Sales Manager: Cathy O'Brien / cobrien@uniradio.com
National Sales Manager: Claudia Gallego / cgallego@uniradio.com
Program Director: Mario Hildalgo / mhildago@uniradio.com 
Promotions and Marketing Director: Tony Valencia / 
tvalencia@uniradio.com

XHTZ-FM


JamminZ90_blueoutline2013.jpg


 
 
Owner: Local Media of San Diego
6160 Cornerstone Court East, Suite 150
San Diego, CA 92121
(858) 888-7000
General Manager/VP: Gregg Wolfson / gwolfson@LMAsandiego.com
General Sales Manager: Mark Kallen  / mkallen@LMAsandiego.com
Regional Sales Manager: Adelle Danson/ adanson@LMAsandiego.com
Integrated Media Sales Manager: Megan Kennedy / Mkennedy@LMAsandiego.com
Program Director/Brand Manager: Randy Williams (R Dub!) / rdub@magic925.com
Promotions Director: Josh Hammond / jhammond@LMAsandiego.com

XLTN-FM


XLTN Radio+Latina.jpg

XLTN Listener Profile

Owner: The Imagen Group
2403 Hoover Ave.
National City, CA 91950
(619) 336-7800 / Fax (619) 420-1092
General Sales Manager: Miguel Monir Fernandez / monir@1045radiolatina.com
National Sales Manager: Rodger Seelert / rodger@mediaaccesspartners.com
Program Director: Libia Sauza / libia@1045radiolatina.com
Promotions Director: Mauricio Gonzales / mauricio@1045radiolatina.com
News/Public Affairs Director: Ricardo Ojeda / ricardo@1045radiolatina.com

XOCL-FM


Diego.jpg

XOCL-FM
www.diego993.com

Owner: MVS Radio
1690 Frontage Rd.
Chula Vista, CA 91911
(619) 429-8702

General Manager: Fernando Padilla/ fer_padilla@mvs.com

Sales:  Pete Colonelli:  Pete@mvsus.com

XPRS-AM


XPRS_Mighty1090sm.jpg





XPRS-AM
www.themighty1090.com

Owner: Broadcast Company of the Americas

6160 Cornerstone Court East, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92121
(858) 535-2500 / Fax (858) 202-0299
CEO: Jay Meyers/ jmeyers@bcaradio.com
VP/Market Manager: Norman Feuer / nfeuer@bcaradio.com
VP Director of Sales: Patrick Osburn / p.osburn@kprifm.com
General Sales Manager/AM Stations: Jerry Donadio / jdonadio@bcaradio.com
National Sales Manager:  
Sales Manager: Jim Shean / jshean@bcaradio.com
Programming/Operations: Mike Shepard / mshepard@bcaradio.com

XPRS-FM


XPRS-FM
www.1057thewalrus.com

XPRS-FM Station Profile

Owner: Broadcast Company of the Americas
6160 Cornerstone Court East, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92121
(858) 535-2500 / Fax (858) 202-0299
CEO: Jay Meyers/ jmeyers@bcaradio.com
VP/Market Manager: Norman Feuer / nfeuer@bcaradio.com
VP Director of Sales: Patrick Osburn / p.osburn@kprifm.com
General Sales Manager/AM Stations: Jerry Donadio / jdonadio@bcaradio.com
National Sales Manager: 
Sales Manager: Jim Shean / jshean@bcaradio.com
Programming/Operations: Mike Shepard / mshepard@bcaradio.com

XTRA-FM


XTRA-FM.jpg

XTRA-FM
www.91x.com

91X Station Profile

Owner: Local Media of San Diego
6160 Cornerstone Court East, Suite 150
San Diego, CA 92121
(858) 888-7000
General Manager/VP: Gregg Wolfson / gwolfson@LMAsandiego.com
General Sales Manager: Mark Kallen / mkallen@LMAsandiego.com
Regional Sales: Adelle Danson/ adanson@LMAsandiego.com
Integrated Media Sales Manager: Megan Kennedy / Mkennedy@LMAsandiego.com
Program Director: Christy Taylor / ctaylor@91X.com
Promotions Director: Josh Hammond / jhammond@LMAsandiego.com

Industry News
Research
Results
Today we call it Data but we used to call it Statistics. Statistics are boring. That's why a clever boy in Silicon Valley gave them a new and better name. A scientist is willing to change a belief when presented with data, facts and logic.
Leveraging Nielsen’s local television and audio panels, Nielsen and CBS collaborated to demonstrate the additive power of combining media buys for major ad campaigns.
Increases occurred across all sectors including spot, digital, network and off-air revenue.
Brands averaged a sales lift of more than $6 for every $1 spent on radio ads - an ROI double that of even the best results from many recent studies of digital or TV media.
Study finds that only 40 percent of web ads are viewable, meaning that at least half of the ad was in view for more than a second. The rest were out of the view of the user visiting that page.
Like so many Sir Galahads on the quest for the Holy Grail, businesspeople continue to search with near-religious ardor for "the perfect ad campaign." And many, when they have found it, learn that it's not enough. One of the greatest myths in marketing is the belief that advertising, by itself, is able to drive steady traffic into a business. This perception is supremely evident when a businessperson looks at an ad professional and says, "My only problem is traffic. If I had more traffic I'd sell more customers. Traffic is your department. Bring me customers. Now." What makes good ads fail?
The length of the "ramping up period" an ad campaign will require before you begin to see results is determined by the following factors, listed in descending order of their importance: 1. Product Purchase Cycle 2. Share of Voice 3. Impact Quotient of message 4. Media delivery vehicle...